Iron Horse District

The Iron Horse District covers five Eastern Indiana counties, including Henry, Hancock, Fayette, Shelby and Rush Counties. There are approximately 900 Scouts and 400 adult volunteers in 43 Scouting units.  The functions of the Iron Horse District can be divided into four areas: Membership, Finance, Program, and Unit Service.  In essence, these functions serve the purpose of extending opportunities for youth to join a Cub Scout Pack, Boy Scout Troop, Venturing Crew or Exploring Post; helping existing units provide quality program opportunities for their youth; and marshaling the resources of the district in terms of volunteers and money.

Hagerstown Service Center  

The Hagerstown Service Center is located at 199 South Plum Street in Hagerstown, IN. map Hours of operation are 12:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. The Service Center is closed on all major holidays.

image of Hagerstown office

Hagerstown Service Center Staff

Keri Roby

Keri joined us in March 2014 as the Iron Horse District Executive.  Keri came to us from the Wabash Valley District in Terre Haute, IN where she served as a professional for 18 months.  Prior to her career in Scouting, Keri was a volunteer for over ten years in the Anthony Wayne Area Council, holding numerous positions in Cub Scouting, Boy Scouting, Venturing, and District Committee. Keri holds a Bachelors of Science from Indiana Wesleyan University in Business Management. Keri has a son who is currently a Life Scout, and they enjoy camping, hiking, and bike riding. 

As District Executive, Keri gives leadership and is a point of contact for all Iron Horse District volunteers, unit service, recruiting, and fundraising in the Iron Horse District.

Contact Info: 

Phone: (765) 489-4552 x 340
Fax: (765) 489-5944
Cell: (260) 580-2000

Phyllis Woolard 

Phyllis is the Scout Shop Manager at the Service Center.  As the Scout Shop manager, she is the best contact and one stop shop or all uniform, equipment, literature, and advancement needs.  She is also the point of contact for all matters relating to advancement, summer camp registration, camp and facility reservations, event registrations, and popcorn.

Contact Info:

Phone (765) 489-4552
Fax: (765) 489-5944 

District Officers

District Executive
Keri Roby 

District Chair
Tom Runnebohm

District Vice-Chair

Beth Curtiss

Commissioner's Staff


  • Program Chair -
  • Activites and Civic Service - Christian Velez
  • Advancement - Kyle Shanholtzer
  • Camping and Outdoor - Kevin Murray
  • Chaplain - 
  • Religious Emblems Program Coordinator - 
  • Scouting for Food -
  • State Fair - 
  • Training -



  • Membership Chair - Talena Velez
  • New Unit Organizer -
  • Boy Scout Recruiting - 
  • Cub Scout Recruiting (Fall) -
  • Cub Scout Recruiting (Spring) -
  • Venturing Recruiting -
  • Unit Growth -
  • Webelos-to-Scout Transistion - Everett Young




Order of the Arrow