About Us - Northeast District

The Northeast District serves 1,488 youth in Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts, and Venturing supported by 640 adult volunteers in northeast Marion County, and western Hancock County. We serve the following school districts: Lawrence Township (MSDLT), Washington Township, and the Mount Vernon School District. Our 41 Scouting Units (Packs, Troops, and Crews) are "chartered" to various community and civic organizations.

Notable Highlights from 2013 -

  • Nearly 100% of our Cub Scouts attended a Cub Scout camp.
  • 83% of our Boy Scouts attended long-term summer camp.
  • 61 youth earned the rank of Eagle Scout, Scouting's highest award, which is a district record.
  • 951 rank advancements were earned.
  • 8,659 community service hours were recorded. Scouts participated in community service projects including neighborhood beautification, and collecting and distributing food items for hungry people.
  • The Northeast District yearly fundraising campaign, "Friends of Scouting" raised nearly $75,000 to support Scouting.
  • The BSA opened a new high adventure base in West Virginia called “The Summit”, and hosted the National Jamboree where 250 Scouts from Crossroads of America Council attended.
  • Three new Merit Badges were released with seven more to be released in 2014 along with program changes to Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts, and Venturing.
  • Crossroads of America Council broke ground on a new dining hall for Camp Krietenstein that will be completed in time for the 2014 summer camping season.

District Committee

The Northeast District Committee is the backbone that is designed to support our volunteers at a unit level. The committee consists of various community leaders, Scouters, and other interested volunteers. Below is a listing of all District Committee members and their respective positions. If you have a question, please reach out to the appropriate individual:

Department Position First Name Last Name Email
Commissioners District Commissioner Terry Fulner terryfulner@yahoo.com
District Chairman District Chair Timothy George tgeorge@chacompanies.com
Finance Leadership Chair John Pratt john_e_pratt@raytheon.com
Finance Family Chair Kim  McDonald kim.mcdonald.km1@roche.com
Finance Community Chair David  Clark dclark@elevateventures.com
Finance Popcorn Kernel Jim Earl jkanearl@sbcglobal.net
Finance Popcorn Advisor Jenny Mondy jennymondy@sbcglobal.net
Marketing Roundtable Communications Chair Susan Dunn susanmdunn@comcast.net
Marketing Webmaster Joe Carter jj4572carter@sbcglobal.net
Membership Webelos to Scout Transition Team Lead Bill Beckman billbeckman60@yahoo.com
Nominating Nominating Chair Laura Wilson lwilson@indianabankers.org
Program Vice Chair of Program Jenny Mondy jennymondy@sbcglobal.net
Program Activities & Civic Service Chair Kevin Spangler kspangler5108@gmail.com
Program 500 Festival Parade Co-Chair Dale Dietz dietz1112@comcast.net
Program 500 Festival Parade Co-Chair Jack  Phillips atphillips@sbcglobal.net
Program Eagle Processing Chair Dee Baskerville deebaskerville@comcast.net
Program Camping Chair Justin Bauerle bauerle92@gmail.com
Program Camp Promotions Coordinator Bryan Swift bryan7332@live.com
Program Firecrafter Ember Advisor Ed Smith smith6904@sbcglobal.net
Program OA Chapter Advisor Randy Baskerville brandee1960@comcast.net
At Large Member at Large Wallace Bruner wallyb@aol.com
At Large Member at Large Katherine Fulner kathyfulner@yahoo.com
At Large Member at Large Kevin Hobbs khobbs@crossroadsbsa.org
At Large Member at Large William Jensen wjensensensen@aol.com
At Large Member at Large Kimberly McDonald bkmmcd@comcast.net
At Large Member at Large George Morrell gmorrell@att.net
At Large Member at Large Christopher Mosier chrismosier@sbcglobal.net
At Large Member at Large Ian Parent troop276parent@gmail.com
At Large Member at Large Anne Phillips atphillips@sbcglobal.net
At Large Member at Large Robert Scherb abs6380@att.net
At Large Member at Large Norbert Steinhardt thstein@sbcglobal.net
At Large Member at Large John Valdez JEVJCV@YAHOO.COM
At Large Member at Large Kimberly Wiggins kimswiggins@comcast.net
At Large Member at Large Julie Wilson mjcwilson@sbcglobal.net
At Large Member at Large Brian  Zetzl brian.zetzl@gmail.com

Cub Scout Roller Blading