Governor's Luncheon for Scouting | Crossroads of America Council, BSA

25th Annual Governor’s Luncheon for Scouting

Lucas Oil Stadium | 500 South Capitol Avenue

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

11:30 am Gathering | 12:00 pm- 1:00 pm Program & Luncheon 


A huge thanks to our over 1,800 supporters in 2019, including attendees of the inaugural Terre Haute satellite event, who contributed to the luncheon on December 12, 2019 in Indianapolis—not to mention our Facebook Live followers! Together, we raised we raised $1,054,638 to support Scouting programs in Central Indiana, which secures half of our Friends of Scouting campaign needs. Our donor gifts grew by $30,000 in 2019 resulting in two consecutive years of event growth and a total of $50,000 growth, which allows us to continue to be the largest “Governor’s Luncheon for Scouting” fundraiser in the country. You are part of a thriving team! Our council is a separate 501(c)(3) from the national council, including separate financials and governing boards, so each dollar you contribute stays in Central Indiana.

We are truly grateful for a strong outpouring of interest and commitment to the life-changing work we do to reach more than 35,000 youth, 7,500 adult volunteers and 800 community partners in 26 counties. To see photos of the amazing program, please visit our council’s Facebook or Flickr page.

Thank you again for your support of the Crossroads of America Council, Boy Scouts of America programs. We would not be able to offer our outstanding programs without your support!

25th Annual Governor’s Luncheon for Scouting Leadership

Governor Eric Holcomb
Governor Eric Holcomb

Keynote Speaker
State of Indiana

Virginia A. Caine, MD
Virginia A. Caine, MD

Marion County Public Health Department

James Morris
James Morris

Co Chair
Pacers Sports Entertainment

Jeffrey A. Harrison
Jeffrey A. Harrison

Citizens Energy Group

Deana Haworth
Deana Haworth


Steering Committee

Charlie Hiltunen

Jamie Merisotis

Nasser Paydar

Phil Ray

Mario Rodriguez

Mike McDaniel

Bruce McCaw

Peter Lacy

David Sternasty


Senator John Ruckelshaus

Mark Shublak

Shannon Stahley

John Thompson

Ron Collier

Natalie Guzman

Juan Gonzalez

Kevin Brinegar

Joe Wiltrout

Leslie Anderson

Engagement Opportunities

Event Date & Time Location RSVP
Table Host Virtual Onboarding Tuesday, October 20, 2020 | 4:00 pm- 4:45 pm Virtual | Zoom Click here to RSVP!
Table Host Virtual Onboarding Wednesday, November 11, 2020 | 9:00 am- 9:45 am Virtual | Zoom Click here to RSVP!

Governor’s Luncheon for Scouting Resources

The role of “Leadership Team Member” and “Table Host” are both vital to the success of the Governor’s Luncheon for Scouting (GLFS). Thank you for your commitment to Scouting by helping to make this the best Governor’s Luncheon to date. If you have any additional questions beyond the information provided on this page, please contact Rachael Urso by email or by phone at (317) 813-7132.

Thank you to the following committed table hosts for December 15, 2020!

Leslie J. Anderson

Timothy A. Blagsvedt

Dave Neff

J. Jeffrey Brown

Joanne T. Burfeind

Michael F. Busk

Chuck Dobbins

Charles W. Fairchild II

Victor D. George

Logan M. Greene

Bobby Cox

John F. Stewart

Celia Navarro

Charles Shumate

Dan Joyce

Benjamin R Davidson

Tom Vanneman

Michael Semler

Tim George

Steve Holt

Robyn Werner

Mike Wells

Mike D Napariu

David Sternasty

Deana R. Haworth

Matt Huffine

Anthony R. Jost

Richard A. Kane Jr.

Matthew M. Kennedy

Kevin M. Kohart

Jon McClain

Paul A. Lushin

Phil Ray

Ryan Secord

Troy Crum

Robert T. Cansler

Mary Kate McFarling

Tom Snyder

Jay Dziwlik

Kyren Winfrey

Ron Penczek

James E. Thomas Jr.

John T. Thompson

Michael Thyen

John Ryan

Bob Gallant

Ron Collier


Bryan V. Spellman

Layla Spanenberg

D. Michael Thompson

Jim Morris

Joseph P. Wehrheim

Brooks O. Weller

John Wiebke

Andrew V. Wilkinson

Joseph E. Wiltrout

Steve Pockrass

Bill Wilson

Chuck Fippen

Kyren Winfrey

Kelly & Tammy McMurphy

Jay Ricker

Robert Bissell

Frank Esposito

Matt Simpson

Virginia Caine, MD

William Stephan

Robert & Terry Bowen

Jonathan Nalli

Sam Frain

For more information on this event, please contact Rachael Urso at or