Character in Action Awards Dinner | Crossroads of America Council, BSA

Look back on the 2022 Character in Action Awards Dinner

Join us for our 2023 Awards Dinner

Thursday, April 27, 2023 at the Biltwell Event Center

950 S White River Pkwy W Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46221

Gathering: 6:00 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.

Program & Dinner: 7:00 p.m.

The Annual Character in Action Awards Dinner is designed to:
  • Recognize outstanding citizens and community leaders
  • Gain positive exposure for Scouting programs in central Indiana
  • Raise operating funds for growing programs.

2022 Honorees:

James T. Morris

Silver Buffalo Award

Allison Melangton

Whitney M. Young Jr. Service Award

Dr. Michael Busk

Thomas W. Moses Good Scout Award

Andy Wilkinson

National Outstanding Eagle Scout Award

2022 Class of Silver Beavers

William Beckman, Jr.
Fall Creek District


Judge David Certo
Fall Creek District

Gerald Frazier
Fall Creek District

Sandy Martindale
Monon District


Tim Pittman
Wabash Valley District


Tom Vanneman
Board of Directors


James Scott Walker
Wabash Valley District
Allen Wente
Pathfinder District


Dr. Eric Yancy
Fall Creek District


2022 Eagle Scout Awards

Judge John Price Award

Allison Grieser
Troop 219
Zionsville, IN

Merle Miller Eagle Scout Service Award

Madison Hulskotter
Troop 219
Indianapolis, IN