Bear Creek

Bear Creek District of Crossroads of America Council.


The Bear Creek District of Crossroads of America Council serves Scouting units located within the following counties in central Indiana: Fayette, Franklin, Rush, Shelby, Union, Wayne and southern Randolph.  


Roundtable is an every month meeting for all registered leaders and parents, for fellowship, information, training and trouble-shooting. Please join us and find out what is happening in the Bear Creek District!

Bear Creek District Roundtable meets on the SECOND Thursday of the month. We alternate locations monthly between Connersville and Shelbyville. We also always have a zoom option available for all roundtables.

Connersville roundtables are at Community Christian School, 3672 Western Ave. We will meet in Connersville in the months of August, October, December, March, and May.

Shelbyville roundtables are at First Presbyterian Church, 124 W. Broadway. We will meet in Shelbyville the months of September, November, February, and April.

January is the Bear Creek’s Annual Volunteer Recognition Banquet. We do not have roundtable in June, and July is the popcorn sales kickoff and school night training.

If you are not getting emails from the Bear Creek District, or would like to get emails from the Bear Creek District, please contact email communication chair Barbara Blue at ten.tsacmoc@eulbjb. Please include if you are involved in cub scouts or ScoutsBSA program.

Committee Meetings

Are you interested in helping with an event or assisting the committee to build and strengthen Bear Creek District? If so, we would love to have you at this meeting. We have several chair positions for events that need filled and we can always use additional members for our committees too.


Bear Creek District Committee meets on the FIRST Thursday of the month at Community Christian School, 3672 Western Ave, Connersville, IN 47331, from 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Eagle Scout Board of Reviews & Project Approvals Information

Eagle Scout Board of Reviews and project are done by appointment only.

Scoutmaster and troop advancement chairs: please have Scouts contact Andy Delucio, Advancement Chair, by email at moc.liamg@86yldaw

Upcoming Events


Our District is currently supported by the following people; however, new volunteers are always welcome! Please contact our District Executive to find out how you can become involved at the District level.


District Chair

Matthew L. Fisher

District Commissioner

Bob Hansen

District Director

Jim Boksa

Nominating Chair

Jason Rusznak

Commissioner’s Staff


Erica Laster

Asst. District Commissioner – Wayne & Randolph Co.


Asst. District Commissioner – Fayette Co.


Asst. District Commissioner – Union Co.

Gary Clavell

Asst. District Commissioner – Franklin Co.


Asst. District Commissioner – Shelby Co.


Asst. District Commissioner – Rush Co.




Vice Chair of Program

Scott Hughes

Day Camp

Alisha Hood

Scouting for Food

Emily Fisher


Andy Delucio


Barbara Blue

Camping & Outdoor

Chad Desonie

Order of the Arrow Adviser

Brian Kelly

Firecrafter Adviser

Rick Jones



Vice Chair of Membership

Kathy Keller

Webelos-to-Scout Transition



Vice Chair of Development


Popcorn Kernel

Jane Blevins


Public Relations & Marketing

Vice Chair of Public Relations


Email Communications

Barbara Blue

Facebook Page

Erica Laster




We encourage you to connect with us via the links below:


Find the Scouting programs near you.