Close this search box.

Wabash Valley

Wabash Valley District of Crossroads of America Council.

Wabash Valley District

The Wabash Valley District of Crossroads of America Council serves Scouting units located within the following counties in central Indiana: Vigo, Vermillion, Clay, Parke, Sullivan and Putnam counties.

Latest News


Roundtable is a monthly meeting for all registered unit leaders and parents, for fellowship, information, training and troubleshooting.

2nd Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m., at Memorial UMC –  2701 Poplar St., Terre Haute, Ind. 

Training Update

All direct-contact leaders in Cub Scouts and Scouts BSA units must be position specific trained by December 1st, 2019. If you have any questions please contact myself or our District Training Chair, Vacant.

Please contact the Terre Haute Scout Service Center for more information.

Service Projects

Not only is this a part of Journey to Excellence, but it should be a normal part of your unit’s activities. A service project to benefit your chartering organization is something every unit should do! Click here to log your hours.

Upcoming Events

Forms & Resources

Below are resources for our District. For all other resources, click here to visit the Council’s Resources page.


Our District is currently supported by the following people; however, new volunteers are always welcome! Please contact our District Executive to find out how you can become involved at the District level.


District Chair

Mike Ferris

District Commissioner

District Vice Chair

District Membership Chair

District Marketing/Communications Team

Marketing Chair

District eNewsletter Manager

District Membership

Membership Chair

Fall School Night Chair

Family Scouting Chair

Workforce Readiness Chair

District Activities Team

Summer Camp Promotion

Order of the Arrow Advisor – Kickapoo Chapter

Firecrafter Advisor – Mehoquiman Ember

District Program Team

Vice Chair – Program

District Advancement

Advancement Chair

Eagle Boards & Project Review Chair

District Nominating Committee

Nominating Committee Chair


Zac Divine



James Willis







Stevie Johnson

Tom Standers


Luc Collins

Maggie Donohue

Anne Conley

Ed Pease


Professional Staff

Western Division Manager

District Executive


Find the Scouting programs near you.