Close this search box.

White River

White River District of Crossroads of America Council.

White River District

The White River District of Crossroads of America Council serves Scouting units located within the following counties in central Indiana: Blackford, Delaware, Henry, Madison, and Randolph.

These units have more than 1,300 members that are supported by 77 unit and 492 district volunteers.

Latest News

CAC Camp Facility Rental

Please read our FAQ on Camp Properties Reopening for information on limitations and changes to our properties and reservation process. 


Roundtable is a monthly meeting for all registered leaders and parents to share best practices. Roundtable meets on the 2nd Thursday of every month and will be in a Virtual format for the foreseeable future. The link to join the virtual meeting can be found by visiting the Crossroads of America Council Calendar and clicking on the White River District Roundtable Event for the given date.

District Newsletter

The district is currently working on a newsletter and district email subscriptions. Please check soon to sign up for both.

Upcoming Events

  • 2021 White River District Pinewood Derby – May 15
  • 2021 White River District Adult Recognition Dinner
  • 2021 White River District Merit Badge University
  • 2022 Eastern Section Winter Camporee – Feb 18-20 
  • 2022 Eastern Section Spring Camporee – April 22-24 
  • 2022 Eastern Section Fall Camporee – Oct 21-23

Friends of Scouting

Each year we ask units to hold a Family Friends of Scouting presentation so we can spread the word to families about the great things we do in this program, and explain how it is funded. Most presentations are done in the January – April timeframe, during a court of honor or pack meeting. Please contact our Family FOS chair Kristina Divine

Social Media

Stay in the know about White River Distict activities on Facebook and follow Crossroads of America Council on Facebook too!


We’re excited to get back to the outdoors this summer and we would love for all of our Scouts, as well as their family and friends, to join us!

Register your Scout, Den, Patrol, or Unit for Camp, here.

Journey To Excellence

While many of you have already done this, every unit should turn in a JTE scorecard. Many of you have questions about the JTE (Journey To Excellence) form. The Scout Office can help you get the numbers you will need to complete this form and determine how you rank for Journey To Excellence. Please call at anytime during normal office hours with questions, or email Dauntee Reynolds and the information will be sent to you.

Bryan on Scouting

Visit Bryan on Scouting, a blog for BSA adult leaders, produced by Scouting Magazine.  It includes tips, tricks, important information and best practices for units. Each post is a quick read and will benefit your unit.

Healthy Unit Award

Help your unit stay ScoutStrong by eating healthy and staying physically fit with the healthy unit award.

Leader Tools

Youth Protection Training

The National Council has released a new Youth Protection Training for all leaders that goes more in-depth on protecting the youth in our programs. As part of this new training rollout all new and currently registered leaders, regardless of current youth protection status, will need to take the new youth protection training.

The new youth protection training can be found at

Upcoming Events


Our District is currently supported by the following people; however, new volunteers are always welcome! Please contact our Professional Staff  to find out how you can become involved at the District level.

Professional Staff

District Executive

District Executive

Volunteer Leadership Team

District Chair

District Commissioner

Bill Dyke

District Vice Chair


Vice Chair – Marketing

Brittany Foga


Brittany Foga

Social Media Chair

Brittany Foga

Communications Architect

Mike Tharp


Vice Chair – Membership

Angela Dailey

Cub Scout Recruitment Chair


Unit Crowth Coordinator


Webelos to Scouts BSA  Chair


Scouts BSA Recuiting Chair


Venturing Recuiting Chair


Full Family Scouting Chair

Angela Davidson

Workforce Readiness Chair

Katherine Petziger


Vice Chair – Development


FOS Community Chair


FOS Family Chair

Kristina Divine

District Popcorn Kernel

Wes Jeffers


Kristina Divine

Katie Bohnert





Vice Chair – Program

Lesia Meer

Advancement Committee Chair

Tamara Allison

Eagle Board Chairs

Steve Burkett

Dean Harding

Camping Committee Chair

Tammy Simpson

Regional Day Camp Director

Jay Miller

Regional Day Camp Program Director

Angela Dailey

Training Committee Chair

Dr. John Eliades, MD

Cub Scout Training Chair

Kyle Shanholtzer

Scouts BSA Training Chair


Venturing Training Chair



Vice Chair – Activites

Rod Payne

Eastern Section Camporee Chair

Rod Payne

Pinewood Derby Chair

Kris Julius

Scouting for Food Chair

Ellyn Stinson

Adopt a School Chair


Order of the Arrow Chater Adviser – Wapsusipo

Gloria Adams

Firecrafter Advisor – Waupe Kom-i

Mike Tharp

District Awards Dinner Chair



District Commissioner

Assistant District Commissioner

Erik Current

Michael Dowd

Lesia Meer

Matthew Walker

Assistant District Commissioner – Anderson


Assistant District Commissioner – Muncie

Karen Goth

Assistant District Commissioner – Henry Co.


Assistant District Commissioner – Blackford & Randalph Co.


Assistant District Commissioner – After School

Gloria Adams

Assistant District Commissioner – Recharter

Rod Payne

Unit Commissioners


Roundtable Staff

Assistant District Commissioner – Roundtables

William Dyke

Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner


Scouts BSA Roundtable Commissioner



Find the Scouting programs near you.